Top Ten Fashion Rules to Follow From 2012

1. Every Women Needs A Great Pair of Jeans
image

2.Every Woman Needs to Own One Piece of Faux Fur
styling faux fur

3.Casual Friday Has Rules Follow Them

casual friday rules

4.Even Gold Lame’ Has A Purpose
styling gold lame'

5.The Cape Has Made a Comeback

image

6.All Pieces in Your Wardrobe Should Stretch Your Dollar

styling dresses

7.Everyone Should Have One Piece of Menswear Inspiration

menswear for women

8.Outerwear Is an Extension of Your Style Choose Wisely

fall outerwear

9.The Wrap Top is Universally Flattering

styling with layers

10.Red Has an Expiration Date if Not Styled Correctly
Styling red and silver

Linking up with:

My Turn For Us

Aloha Friday

I love my Post
Friday Blog Hop
Sunday Social w/rreagan
This Gal Cooks
Year End Review
Monday Mingle

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on December 28, 2012, in Affordable, Bargain Shopping, Fall, Fashion, Fashion Friday, Fashion Trends, Shopping, Style, Stylist and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 24 Comments.

  1. Happy New Year!I love your blog. I found you through Aloha Blog Hop. Stop by and say hi if you get a minute. 🙂

  2. localsugarhawaii

    Aloha,

    Oh that orange coat, I do love it so…
    I’ve made it my silly little goal to stop by and follow/ say “hey” to every mom on our bloggy mom hop this month. It’s so sweet to be on this journey with you.

    If you’re up for a bit of a ride I’d love, love, love for you to join me at Local Sugar Hawaii where we’re riding the wave of life together, one adventure at a time. And this weekend we’re ringing in the new year together at An Aloha Affair. You can link up all of your creative work and share it with other sweet souls looking to make meaningful connections. Stop by anytime, you’re always welcome.

    Happy New Years to You and Yours.
    xo,
    Nicole
    localsugarhawaii.com

  3. I live in my jeans so I love this post. Some of those jackets and tops are glorious. I love the way you styled these outfits.

  4. Wow, beautiful clothes. I wish I had more fashion sense!

    Thank you for linking up to Raising Imperfection!
    Make sure to check back on Friday to see if you were featured.
    Leslie
    http://www.violetimperfection.com

  5. Reminds me of that show: What not to Wear. I’m in total violation of rule one: my jeans betray a plumbers crack. ugh! They’re cute, though, as long as I don’t have to sit. lol

  6. I love the wrap top ~ It has been big in my wardrobe this year!

    Thank you for linking your favorite post to Raising Imperfection!
    Please come back Friday to see if you were featured

    Lanaya
    http://www.raising-reagan.com

  7. dianaramblesdotcom

    Fantastic looks & advice! Thanks for linking up to The Best of 2012 Link Party!

  8. Faux fur and capes?!? YES YES YES!!!!!!!!!!! Love this!

  9. Fun looks! Number one is SO true..EVERYONE no matter age or style needs a great pair of jeans:)
    Happy New Year!
    C

  10. A perfect fitting pair of jeans is so clutch!

  11. I love the orange one.
    Happy SITS day Leslie, congratulations!

  12. So much to think about. I will be back after work to click on some of them. Off to teach math. Enjoy your SITS Day.

  13. Great list! I love the classic look of the coat and the tip-of-the-hat to men’s wear inspired pieces.

  14. Fantastic!!
    Here from SITS!

  15. Great tips!! Visiting from SITS today!!

  16. Well, I do have a decent pair of jeans… I’m on my way, huh?

  17. Oh how I wish I could afford a really great, expensive pair of jeans. All my are like $30 or under. I still think they look good, but I don’t own any of those high-end brands…and I’d like at least 1 pair. Maybe some day! Happy SITS day, late.

  18. Thank you so much for the feature…

  1. Pingback: New Year's Round Up

  2. Pingback: Raising Reagan - Feature Friday Week 9

Leave a comment