Venley by Youth Monument and A Giveaway Link

Venley-Photo-558x333

In an effort to find the best options for budget friendly style, I am always on the look out for great new places to shop.  In one of the networks that I belong to I came across a great new site that I wanted to take the time to share with you.The site came to me via USA Lovelist and introduced me to a great American design team. Venley by Youth Monument is an affordable option for some of those elusive quality basics that we are always searching for and a great option for all of those looking to keep their wardrobe dollars here in the U.S. Youth Monument is vertically integrated in downtown Los Angeles and has some great fashion forward options for your casual wardrobe.  Here I found some great quality pieces that would work with any budget for both myself as well as the hubby.  My favorite piece is a 3/4 sleeve baseball raglan in charcoal grey. The top is shown with a denim cutoff short, but it would also work well with a distressed capri for casual days with the kiddos.  If you are one of those couples who likes to match on occasion, there is a matching version for him.  As an added bonus, the company is also sponsoring a great giveaway with over $500 in prizes as well. The intent of the contest is to help fuel the occupation of your closet with Made in America products. You enter the giveaway by sending a tweet with the hashtag #occupyyourcloset explaining why Made in the USA is important to you. The contest will run until the end of April with a total of 20 winners and every tweet will qualify as an entry so tweet away. I hope you like the designer as much as I do, and I will continue to bring you up and coming designers as I find them.  Once you check out the site, circle back and let me know what your favorite piece was.

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on March 27, 2013, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi there! I have ventured over from Thumpin’ Thursday. I’m enjoying this little peek into your world! Just lovely! XOXO, Mandi @ All My Happy Endings

Leave a Reply

