Grow Your Blog Blog Hop

growyourblog200a

THIS WEEK’S HOSTS & CO-HOSTS

Julie from This Gal Cooks (HOST)
Paula from Call Me PMc (HOST)
Ang from Juggling Act Mama (CO-HOST)
Pamela from Pamela’s Heavenly Treats
Eva from The Evas of Bellabini
Leslie from My Fashion Forward Blog

WHEN YOU LINK UP TO THIS PARTY:

    • Follow your hosts and co-hosts
    • Visit and follow other bloggers
    • Comment to let them know that you stopped by and how you followed (Email, GFC, Facebook, Bloglovin, etc)
    • Invite them to visit your blog (be sure to leave your blog web address – too many times have i seen bloggers comment and request a visit to their blog without leaving their blog web address)
    • Communicate with them about what you like on their blog. Let them know you are interested in their blog. USE THEIR NAME! A simple “I’m so and so stopping by. I followed you please follow me.” just isn’t going to interest someone into visiting your blog. Sure, you can request a visit to your blog or a follow along but engage in some type of conversation first.
    • Grab a button and promote the party (on This Gal Cooks blog, the button is located in the Navigation Tab under “Link Parties” Just click on link parties, not the items in the dropdown)GYBCOHOST

Email Julie from This Gal Cooks at thisgalcooks@gmail.com


//


About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on January 3, 2013, in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Hi! New RSS follower via the Grow Your Blog blog hop! Would love to have you follow me back, if you get a chance!

    Have a great day!
    Kristy @ Shona Skye Creations

  2. Thank you so much for hosting!! Linked up of course!

    I hope you’re having a great week and a Happy New Year! Thank you so much for linking up to last week’s Aloha Friday Blog Hop!! I’m following you. If you have time, we’d love to have you come and link up to the Aloha Friday Blog Hop if you haven’t already! (Thank you so very much if you’ve already linked up, I truly appreciate it!!) Come and link up and celebrate the coming weekend with us! Aloha, Jean {What Jean Likes}

  3. I’m so glad to “meet” you through the GYB hop with Julie. I’m your newest Twitter follower, too! I’m a fashion mess most days, but I’m loving your tips! 🙂

  4. New follower, thanks for co-hosting, happy New Year!

    ¤´¨)
    ¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
    (¸.·´ (¸.·`¤… Jennifer
    http://jennsrandomscraps.blogspot.ca

  5. New Twitter follower, found you via the GYB hop. I need your site to help me be motivated! As a SAHM I rarely buy for myself and when I do it’s not much, can’t wait to see what wisdom you have in store!

  6. New Twitter follower via the GYB hop. Excited for done fashion guidance!

  7. dianaramblesdotcom

    Thanks for co-hosting! I’m already a follower, but I came by to say hi!

  8. Hello!

    Thanks for co-hosting the blog hop and I liked you on Facebook also:)

    Carissa
    Lillies & Silk

  9. Hey Leslie. Stopping by from the blog hop. I must say I am a fashion misfit. Maybe a little more reading here will help. I have added you to my reader, so hopefully I will learn a thing or two or ten. Happy New Year.

    ~Kim
    Two Martini Lunch

  10. Thank you for co-hosting. This is my first time linking up. Following yo on Facebook now.

  11. Hi! It’s my first time to join and link up at Grow Your Blog Hop! It’s really cool! Thank you for all those tips shared here. Lots of good stuff to read. Followed you on twitter.

Leave a Reply

