I am a Jewelry Junkie

If you are like me and a total jewelry junkie then you spend part of everyday scouting the steals and deals that may capture your heart. This week I found just such a deal at New York and company. Twice a year they have an end of season sale. At the end season sale, they markdown all jewelry to between $5 and $10. Last season I was able to leave with 3 bags of jewelry and spent less than $100. The sales are jewelry junkies dreams. This time I was able to complete my collection by adding a touch of gray and pink. I got both necklaces and a pink and grey bracelet and I paid $15 for the set which was $10 less then 1 necklace originally cost by itself. Gray and pink are always a great combination as you head into spring. The warm gray color is a nod to the cool winter weather and the pale pink is a tribute to the fact that there is a breath of spring waiting on the horizon. The two complement one another perfectly and are slowly emerging in stores across the nation. In the outfit featured below, you can see the necklaces that I found at a rock bottom price. I layered the two together in order to give the outfit a fuller appearance. I often use that trick if I am unable to find the bold piece that I am looking for.
styling grey and pink

I paired the pink setup with a heather grey sweater I picked up at an end of season sale at Macy’s last year. I love the oversized look at the collar. It helps to draw attention to the necklace. I then wore a pair of dark denim skinny jeans and a grey ballet flat. I was casual chic and not afraid to show it. This is another example of how a trend is easy to mimic.For most people they own some article of clothing in either grey or pink and if they don’t, there are really cost-effective options for adding them to your wardrobe. So, try it I dare you….put together your own combination of grey and pink and let us know how it works for you.

Linking up with:

A Complete Waste of Makeup

Mine For the Making

Katherine’s Corner
Get Your Pretty On

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on December 12, 2012, in Affordable, Bargain Shopping, Fall, Fashion, Fashion Trends, Shopping, Style, Stylist, Thrifty Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Very cute and you are right the jewelry pulls ti together 🙂

  2. That is such a great deal on the necklaces! I had no idea they marked the jewelry down so low!

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart
    Earrings Giveaway!

  3. Love it…I’m your newest follower from Thumping Thursday, would love if you could come by and follow back?
    Erica
    http://www.ericastartwalking.com

  4. the necklace combination looks really nice together -they really catch the light well!

    I’m stopping by from Katherine’s Corner blog hop.

    Happy Favorite Things Thursday!

    http://artpark78.com/blog1/i-made-my-2012-holiday-wreath/

  5. Beautiful layered necklaces. I love them against the gray backdrop! Thanks for linking up with us.

  6. Score! Thank you for sharing at the hop xo

  7. Absolutely love that necklace! Thank you for linking up with us for Diaries of a Bargainista!

Leave a Reply

