Why I love my handy handbag

Have I mentioned lately that love to shop? Anyone who knows me will tell you that I have to big passions. One is my shoe collection that I fear may be banding together to take over the world, and the other is my beloved handbag collection. I can only carry the same handbag for so long before sheer boredom sets in. This week was no different. I had my eye on this bag for some time. Over the summer my family and I took a trip to Myrtle Beach and then down to Bristol for the night race and I found myself in need of a crossbody bag for the trip. That’s when I first stumbled onto this collection. I love the material because it is machine washable which makes it vacation friendly. The ones that took on my trip were in white and red which were fine for the summer but I definitely needed some darker options for fall. I chose this option because of the versatility of having all three neutral colors provided. This weekend provided the perfect opportunity to expand my collection. Several major retailers were having their friends and family events and that meant that I had a 25% off coupon that I could apply to even name brand handbags. I was in and this was my big find. These normally sell for $68 and I was able to snag it for $48.

Tips for Selecting a Crossbody Bag

The crossbody bag has several great uses. I normally carry a large handbag on a daily basis, but I  will rock a crossbody bag when I shop or am at an event for the kids. The crossbody bag provides a hands-free experience and are a great option for events where you may be distracted and lose track of your handbag. I have a tendency to set my handbag down all the time when I am trying on clothes and shoes so now they are a must have everytime that I shop. Now I want to know where will you rock your crossbody bag?

Linking Up With:

Mine For the Making

It’s Okay Thursday

Thumping Thursday

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Affordable, Bargain Shopping, Fall, Fashion, Handbags, Shopping, Style, Stylist, Thrifty Thursday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Crossbody bags are my favorite for when I’m shopping to keep my hands free 🙂 Thanks for linking up!!

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart

  2. Love the little embroidered duck! Thanks for linking up!
    Tara
    Penniless Socialite

Leave a Reply

