Expect the Unexpected

One of the greatest things about crafting your personal style is that you are the master of your own rulebook. When it comes to your own style anything goes. For me, I love to abandon typical color guidelines and bring spring colors forward. In the outfit featured below the unexpected element is the turquoise tank paired with the chocolate shrug.

image

I love to pair bright colors with dark shrugs in order to provide an unexpected pop of color on an otherwise dreary day. Its hard to be blue when you are dressed in a bright color. So when it comes to defining your personal style, take back the reins and write your own rules. In the end as long as you are happy with your style that’s all that matters. So abandon the rules and let what makes you happy be your guide. I promise you won’t regret it.

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on November 10, 2012, in Affordable, Bargain Shopping, Fall, Fashion, Fashion Trends, Shopping, Style, Stylist and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Abandon the rules, love that! This color combo looks wonderful for Fall. Thanks for sharing your ideas with Visible Monday!

  2. Rules are made to be broken! 😉
    I think the color combination works really well together!

  3. Love it – blog hopping now following!

  4. I’m all for inserting vibrant colors into a look!

  5. I’m so glad I found you on Tough Cookie Mommy’s Monday Mingle. I’m soooo in need of fashion.

    P.S. I’m at http://www.getumovingfitness.com

Leave a Reply

