Thrifty Thursday and the Big Score

This week I am loving the ability to combine a coupon with a sale. I hit the jackpot at New York and Company for this version of Thrifty Thursday.

image

I went in with the intent of using my $30 off of $70 purchase. I had my eye on this lightweight sweater. It is the perfect weave for the temperature here in Texas. Much to my delight I found that the entire store was on sale for 40% off. I was able to snag the sweater, the orange top, and a purple tank and spent less than $60. The other bonus I got was that on this day cardholders received double city cash so I also got four coupons to use later. For me this Thrifty Thursday was a slam dunk & I now have a valid excuse for another shopping trip. (At least that is what I can tell my husband.) Tip of the day: Watch the sales cycle of retailers issuing bounceback coupons. The longer the issue cycle goes the deeper the discounts you will find and the more bang you will get for your buck. Tune in next Thursday for the conclusion of my city cash adventure and to see what other great treasures are buried at New York and Company.

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Affordable, Bargain Shopping, Fall, Fashion, Fashion Trends, Shopping, Style, Stylist, Thrifty Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

