Green With Envy

One of my favorite colors to work with for fall is army green. The deep hue is fun to pair with some of the brightly colored accessories that are always a prominent fall staple. The green shirt dress featured below is one that I picked up at the end of the spring last year. End of the season sales are a great source to snag fun pieces that you may not have tried at full price. I am not big on dresses, so the only time one makes its way into my closet is when I find a deal that is too good to be true. For this piece I belted the waistline to add shape and interest and avoid the boxlike shape that often haunts those of us on the shorter side. The orange scarf adds a pop of color and provides fall relevance. For shoes I usually choose a brown wedge because Texas weather does not lend itself to tights and boots on most days. If however, you live in a colder climate, rock a colored tight and a knee-boot to the fullest.

The next outfit is a sweater dress that I love to flaunt in the fall. Sweater dresses to me do not count as dresses because I can always add a pair of leggings that mean it’s no longer a dress. I love the grey ruffled belt it really stands out and highlights the grey argyle pattern on the front of the dress. The trick to styling without distraction is to find a coordinating piece that will showcase the secondary color and pull the look together.

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Fall, Fashion, Fashion Trends, Shopping, Style, Stylist. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love these choices! The green is so pretty and perfect for fall! Thanks for linking up to Copy Cat Closet!

  2. Love that second look. So stylish. Thanks for joining up to Wardrobe Weds

Leave a Reply

