Dazzle at Your Front Door

If you are an avid shopper and get your rush from the swipe of a card odds are you have found a shopping club that is right for you. For me, my drug of choice is a shiny new pair of shoes and the club I joined was Shoedazzle.com. On the first of every month, my show room is ready to go and then all I need to do is make my selection and wait for my selection to arrive at my door. It is just like Christmas morning when I see that little box on my front stoop. Then, I anxiously wait for the next month and the next set of choices. Shopping is an inherently social activity and shopping clubs are another opportunity to shop with friends.  With sites like Shoedazzle, you can make your showroom public and share your choices with friends. Then, you can swap shoes from one showroom to another and increase your available options.  If discounts are your pleasure, then Haute Look is the choice for you. This online shopping site provides discounts on a variety of products and sends you an email when new promotions start. Haute look has designer looks that need to be liquidated in a hurry, so the bargains you find often beat the deals you find in your local department store. This is a great site for gift giving because there is merchandise available in every category. Finally,the rising popularity of pinterest has also created an opening for an online community for fashion advice. Polyvore is an online community that will post great looks built with pieces trending for the season. If you are fresh out of ideas on what to wear for the season, then you can shop the virtual outfits created by the sites members.  You can also post a piece from your own closet and ask for members of the community to build an outfit for you. It is like having a personal stylist at your fingertips. You can take advantage of the creativity of the online fashion community.

Shopping clubs are the new it thing in fashion and no matter what your pleasure is, there is a club for you. The challenge now is to find your perfect fit. For me, I’ve tried them all and depending on the mood I am  in my favorite site varies. I do know one thing however, as long as the site involves shopping I am up for the challenge.

About @mfashforward

I am a fashion obsessed working mom of twin teenagers. I have spent my career in the retail industry dressing others on a daily basis. Now, I must strike a delicate balance by remaining fashion forward and having my teenagers still acknowledge my existence. Follow me on a journey into my fashion world.

Posted on October 11, 2012, in Bargain Shopping, Fall, Fashion, Fashion Trends, Shopping, Style, Stylist and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

